Swedish University of Agriculture Sciences

The Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, (Swedish: Sveriges lantbruksuniversitet) (SLU) is a university in Sweden. Although its head office is located in Ultuna, Uppsala, the university has several campuses in different parts of Sweden, the other main facilities being Alnarp in Lomma Municipality, Skara, and Umeå. Unlike other state-owned universities in Sweden, it is funded through the budget for the Ministry for Rural Affairs. The University was the co-founder of the Euroleague for Life Sciences (ELLS) which was established in 2001

The university has four faculties: Faculty of Landscape Planning, Horticulture and Agricultural Sciences, Faculty of Natural Resources and Agriculture Sciences, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science and Faculty of Forest Sciences. SLU had in 2012 3080 full-time staff, 3935 full-time students, 714 research students and 241 professors.


Almas Allé 8, 750 07 Uppsala, Sweden

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *